Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Leahy

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Leahy

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

nick schliter

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Has been the best insurance agent I have had in 30 years,"

Frank M

April 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great owner"

Barb Alford

April 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really can't say enough nice things about Mike. He and his staff are super customer service oriented. Insurance rates are very competitive."

Ellie Wright

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Mike and Joe for helping me figure out my life insurance and my auto insurance coverages. Your advice and great savings are the reason that I chose your office and I will be sure to send all of my friends and family to you, knowing that they will get the best treatment. Thanks again for the great service!"

Mike Suter

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"My wife and I were very dissatisfied with our previous SF agent (his office is in a city in Michigan that rhymes with Baylord) and were looking to switch companies. We had heard great things about Mike and decided to give SF one more try through him. We are very glad we did! We have experienced a number of first time accident related issues and Mike has handled them efficiently and painlessly. I even bet him a dollar he wouldn't solve the most recent issue (as i'm sure our previous agent never would have brought us a solution), and he took the bet without hesitation... I now owe him a dollar. This guy and his team are honestly the best. If you're looking for a new agent, or things are getting stale with your current agent, give Mike a call. Whatever you need, he will be there, in his khakis, ready to make your life a little less stressful."

Uncle Fuggly (Uncle Fuggly)

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike's a great guy and gives great customer service!"

Mia B

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe and Mike are fantastic! Very professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend."

Mary Beth Crittenden

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with both Mike and Joe I know absolutely nothing about insurance, but they took the time to walk me through my different options, answered my 101 questions, re-explained things, provided me with a free coffee mug and quote(which was cheaper then what I was currently paying)They both have been available and very responsive to all my insurance needs. In the State Farm commercials you here how Jake is not your average Joe…well Joe at Mike Leahy’s State Farm is well above average too! The commercial needs to be fixed! You can’t go wrong with these two!"

William Mooney

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike Leahy’s office offers a very comfortable environment. The people in the office are extremely friendly and will do whatever it takes to make sure you are taken care of!"

Sarinz Beanz

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful with all of my insurance needs!"

Mary Beth Williams

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had an amazing experience with State Farm. Agent Monica was extremely helpful when I called and efficiently answered all my questions over the phone."

Troy Monroe

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike Leahy State Farm is just about the best insurance agency a person could ask for. They provided my family great savings when we switched to State Farm two years ago, and every billing statement since then has given additional savings. Mike’s team is prompt, responsive, professional, and provides thorough follow up. If I ever have to reach out to them for any reason I never wait more than an hour or two for a response, which is very important to me. I highly recommend Mike Leahy State Farm for all your insurance needs; you will be very satisfied!"

Tim LeBlanc

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently switched over to Mike Leahy State Farm for Home, Life, Auto insurance and am very happy that I did. They are professional, friendly, timely, and have great senses of humor. Most importantly, they are honest and will be upfront with whatever queries you may have. Dealing with the insurance company used to be a chore. Now, it’s a genuinely enjoyable experience."

Monica Williams

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff is extremely friendly and efficient!"

Elizabeth Lauer

August 10, 2021

1  out of  5
"Poor communication. Lies to customers. We recently had 4 tornadoes hit down around us and lost power for 4 days. We lost a bunch of food. He told us to just write everything down that we had to throw away. Now they won't reimburse us for all the food because he lied to us and told us to write it all down instead of taking pictures."

Sherry Smith

August 10, 2021

1  out of  5
"DOESN’T TELL THE TRUTH WHEN YOU HAVE A CLAIM!! I had a tree land on my roof with minor damages. Called Mike to ask how to proceed because I didn't know what their policies and rules were and needed guidance. When it came to actually filing the claim, he told me to just write down all the perishable food I lost. So I followed his directions and when it came time for reimbursement, they told me they would not cover the full amount because I did not take pictures. When asked, Mike lied to the insurance adjustors and told them he told me to take pictures. In essence he lied to me and then to cover his backside he lied to them. I lost two refrigerators and two freezers of food because I had nowhere to store the food while the power was out for 4 days at 90 degree weather. It doesn't matter if you have major or minor damages, if you can't trust your agent who can you trust??"

Jeff Felix

July 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hard working Agent!"

The Walker Family

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike helped my family and I with my Home owners insurance, life insurance, and auto insurance. Thank you so much Mike. Your service was greatly appreciated. I feel protected and safe because of Mike Leahy at State Farm."

Jane Nedwick

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"As a first time driver I was new car insurance. Mike Leahy was very helpful at explaining coverages. He also helped assist me with life insurance."

Bridget Strelchuk

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service! Very personable!"

Rich Hartwick

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike and his staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Great personalities and they take care of business fast."

Rebecca Perry

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wonderful agent and office. I was with another company for eight years and I have recently switched to Mike and Joe at this office."

Lydia Ward

March 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joe helped me with my Drive Safe and Save Beacon and was determined to help me get it successfully set up, despite running into various technical difficulties (including me forgetting my State Farm account password that I had just come up with 2 minutes before). You can definitely tell Mike and Joe love working with people! They are good neighbors at their finest."

Rosanne Ward

March 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike Leahy is hands down the best State Farm agent I ever had the opportunity to do business with regarding car and home insurance. I've had State Farm insurance since 1976, (45 years) so that's saying something. He is attentive, competent and most of all caring. Since I moved to Michigan in July 2020, I've had three claims (Sorry Mike and Joe) and each one has been handled so professionally. A big thank you to Mike and his team"

Ed Franco

August 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great guy to deal with. The best deal on insurance and elaborates on everything for your needs"